772.257.1100 | Realtors | Contact

Testimonials


View PDF

08/10/2016

I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to you and your staff and all the courtesies extended to me on the building of my new home. Read More
- Marcelino

Dear Bill,

I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to you and your staff and all the courtesies extended to me on the building of my new home.

You have a great staff that addressed all my concerns in a timely and professional manner. I am settled in and could not be happier. It is a great model with plenty of room and meets all my needs.

I have recommended GHO and have a family member purchasing on Lot 50. I am sure they will be as happy as myself once their home is completed.

Thanks again for a job well done.

Sincerely,
Marcelino Lopez

P.S. Vinnie and Larry were also very helpful.
 

09/30/2014

Hello All, Well we are officially in and enjoying the new home so much!!! Read More
- Deb & Hector G

 Hello All,    Well we are officially in and enjoying the new home so much!!!    I want to thank all of you that made this transition so smooth from the very beginning of the sale with Patti and to Nancy for helping me make a decision on what to pick and finally to Deb for keeping us informed of the dates and paperwork....and special THANKS to Larry for staying on top of the todo's for the past 7 months!    The house just looks WONDERFUL and feels like home already :)      I would   highly recommend you to any client.

Thanks Again   Deb and Hector 


View PDF

09/07/2013

Mr. Handler, Thought I would drop you a note just to say thank you. I have met some of the most wonderful people working for you. Read More
- Michael

 

Mr. Handler,


Thought I would drop you a note just to say thank you.  I have met some of the most wonderful people working for you.  They are all very diligent and attentive to the needs of the home buyer.  It is most appreciated.  Whenever there was a question or concern, we got results.  Superb staff!!!  Deb, Debbie, Jerry, Maria, Rich in customer service was superb when taking care of things.  I absolutely love this water view!  Thanks to you all for making this happen.


Sincerely,


Michael



View PDF

06/25/2013

You are a special and well-needed addition to the GHO team. Your customer service skills are excellent - you always speak in a friendly and professional manner. Read More
- Holly & Michael

 

Dear Maria,


You are a special and well-needed addition to the GHO team.  Your customer service skills are excellent - you always speak in a friendly and professional manner; you communicate (as promised); you are diligent and expedite services better than anyone there.  I can always count on you to follow through on our discussions.  Welcome aboard.  I hope GHO appreciates you.  Thank you for all your help.


Holly & Michael



View PDF

06/02/2013

I am one who believes that the people in an organization are what makes a company successful, or just a mundane gathering of individuals that work for a paycheck. Having said this, I wanted to take a moment of your time, as well as mine to let you know that your people represent your company at the highest level and most professional manner. Read More
- Robert & Janie

 

Mr. Handler,


I am one who believes that the people in an organization are what makes a company successful, or just a mundane gathering of individuals that work for a paycheck.  Having said this, I wanted to take a moment of your time, as well as mine to let you know that your people represent your company at the highest level and most professional manner.  I recently spent considerable time with four of your employees, and was impressed with the manner which they conducted their part of the business as it related to my needs and inquiries.


Both my wife and I were trying to put resources together which would enable us to commit to a new home on Lot#2, in Bedford Park, within the Tradition Community.  At this time, I have to sell a home in Orlando, Florida, an Airplane, as well as a small Mercedes sports Car, to acquire the funds to properly close on that new home.  We currently have another home in Huntersville, North Carolina which was a concern to us at the time however, it has since been resolved.  With all of the market uncertainties we regretfully had to resign ourselves to waiting until some of the “Toys” were financially disposed of before signing a contract with GHO Homes.


We had the real pleasure of working for several days with “Deb” “Dot” “Jerry” and “Terry” in your Model Home Offices there in Bedford Park.  We would be remiss if we did not let you know how hard these folks worked to help us, and the genuine efforts they put forth on our behalf.  These people are real professionals and are valued assets to your company, please let those employees know how much both Janie and I appreciate them.  It is my intention to continue the marketing of the assets which are essential to our financial ability to re-open negotiations with your company.


Sincerely Yours,


Robert & Janie



View PDF

06/01/2013

In late August friends living in the Tradition Community showed the family the new areas under construction. They were impressed with the Madison model located in the Bedford Park area. At the time we resided in the Melbourne area but did have some personal reasons to think about relocating. Read More
- Douglas

 

Dear Bill,


In late August friends living in the Tradition Community showed the family the new areas under construction.  They were impressed with the Madison model located in the Bedford Park area.  At the time we resided in the Melbourne area but did have some personal reasons to think about relocating.  Therefore, we revisited the area and met with Deb to discuss the possibilities of purchasing a Madison model.  Deb was most articulate and understanding in her explanations of living in the community and the various advantages associated therewith.


Later in September we were invited to return and discuss our customization desires with Deb and an Engineer, Larry.  Both were most helpful with good solid hints and clarifications.  Larry was most accommodating in making fixes as we desired and made suggestions to further enhance our requests.  Shortly thereafter Larry was reassigned and Jerry was assigned as the construction supervisor.  Jerry quickly continued a smooth transfer and work effort.


Then came the hard part in selecting interior designs including colors, upgrades, textures, insulations, etc,.  Deb’s input and suggestions were immeasurably valuable and uncanny as to how they fit into our thought process.  Deb’s assistance continued throughout the whole building process helping coordinate closing and making sure that all elements were completed efficiently.  Melbourne is a fairly long commute and Deb’s efforts helped keep us off that route.


Jerry was accordingly most helpful during the construction process.  He insured that all went well and timely.  We felt most confident with him on the job and again reduced our visits to the normal scheduled reviews.  He was meticulous in reviewing the work effort and saw things that we had not thought of and made suggestions and corrections on the spot.  Even after closing Jerry continued to see the smaller things that needed correcting and saw to it being completed timely.  We moved in on 1 May 2013 and as we noticed some areas that needed to be cleaned or fixed, a call to Jerry resulted in completion almost immediately.


These actions on the part of Deb and Jerry are greatly appreciated and noted as that of dedicated employees oriented to satisfying the home owner.  These efforts on their part bring great credit upon themselves and the organization which they serve.


Sincerely,


Douglas



View PDF

05/20/2013

Just a quick note to acknowledge and thank you for the good follow up work by Rich S. and Jerry as we complete our 4 month in our new GHO home. While we have had few remaining issues, both have been responsive in addressing any concerns that have come up. Read More
- Scott

 

Bill,


Just a quick note to acknowledge and thank you for the good follow up work by Rich S. and Jerry as we complete our 4 month in our new GHO home. While we have had few remaining issues, both have been responsive in addressing any concerns that have come up.  Rich was recently helpful on a small project - clearly your customer service operation and personnel far exceed the industry standard and is greatly appreciated.


Thank you,


Scott



View PDF

05/15/2013

As usual I just met another new employee Rich who does repairs and he is extremely good. Very efficient, very polite, and extremely responsive. Read More
- Joe

 

Good morning Mr. Handler.


As usual I just met another new employee Rich who does repairs and he is extremely good.  Very efficient, very polite, and extremely responsive.  I was very pleased to find out that Julio was promoted.  He is a very good person and extremely knowledgeable, and I see that Danny has now moved up he is also very good.  I have to congratulate you for having the gift to find and secure such qualified people.  This is true no matter who I talk to in your staff.  Thank you for your support with respect to my home and I wish you the best for the coming year.


Joe



View PDF

04/17/2013

We have had various staff and subcontractors come to our home. Some great, some not. Response time and schedule has greatly improved with Maria and Larry Stroud... Read More
- Bob & Barri

We have had various staff and subcontractors come to our home. Some great, some not. Response time and schedule has greatly improved with Maria and Larry Stroud.

Yesterday, Richard Soucie came to touch up paint etc. He did thorough & excellent job matching texture and paint. We also wanted to note his excellent people skills. He was exceptionally polite & helpful.

Thank you,
Bob & Barri


View PDF

04/16/2013

Sheryl, Thank you so very much for your kindness and Patience. Chad, Thank you for all the nice things you have done for us. You are welcome here anytime! Bill Handler, Thank you for building such a beautiful home, WE LOVE IT! Read More
- Frank & Ann

 

To The GHO Team,


Thank you all for everything you have done to help us into our new home.  Everyone has been so very kind and always smiling...which is hard to do sometimes.  You have been so helpful to us.  Thank you for the GHO bag and especially the Home Depot gift card.  That was a nice surprise.


Thank you,


Frank & Ann



View PDF

04/16/2013

Marco and I wanted to let you know of the positive experience we had with your customer service employee, Richard. He came by this morning for our 6 month inspection and was very thorough and courteous. Read More
- Marco & Kristen

 

Bill,


Good morning.  Mr. Diaz and I wanted to let you know of the positive experience we had with your customer service employee, Richard.  He came by this morning for our 6 month inspection and was very thorough and courteous.  He even provided Marco with some tips on projects we have going on in the house. Overall, we have had a great experience with GHO and wanted to let you know.


Kristin



View PDF

04/13/2013

Frank and I want to thank you for your kindness and the nice bag that was given to us. The goodies will come in handy, Saturday when I start cleaning and putting stuff away. We really appreciate the gift card, that was a very nice surprise. Read More
- Ann & Frank

 

Hi Debbie,


Frank and I want to thank you for your kindness and the nice bag that was given to us.  The goodies will come in handy, Saturday when I start cleaning and putting stuff away.  We really appreciate the gift card, that was a very nice surprise.  


Please make sure you thank Bill Handler for us also, that was very generous of Him to do that.


We want to say that EVERYONE has been very helpful and more than kind each time we have needed a question answered and something done.  Sheryl has been wonderful to us for the last 7 months.  From say one, she has been more than kind and helpful.  We have enjoyed working with Chad, he is a great guy.  He has really taken over and gets the work done when needed.  He has put up with a lot from Me and keeps on smiling.  He goes over and beyond to solve the problems, that I think are problems.


Last but not least, Rich did a great job at the house the other day.  We came in and saw a few things that needed done and he got them all cleaned up and the house looks great.  He is always happy and ready to do his job.


It has been a long 6 months and I can’t believe we are finally able to move into our new house.  We are very proud to live at Fieldstone Ranch, and have been telling everyone about GHO Homes and how beautiful they are.


Thank you so very much,


Ann & Frank



View PDF

04/04/2013

This is June in Fieldstone Ranch. I want to just send a note to give Richard recognition for his customer service... Read More
- June

Bill, this is June in Fieldstone Ranch. I want to just send a note to give Richard recognition for his customer service. His approach is always “let’s get this done”. His demeanor has been nothing but professional and I appreciate his attention to detail. He is a real asset to your team - can we just clone him 10 times over??

I’ve had a number of things to address and having the website to log and address issues is very helpful.

Thanks,
June


View PDF

03/03/2013

I just wanted to express my appreciation for the work you and your team have done for me. I’m delighted with my new home. Read More
- Allison

 

Dear Bill,


I just wanted to express my appreciation for the work you and your team have done for me.  I’m delighted with my new home.  Every morning when I wake up and every night when I go to bed it occurs to me that I’m as happy as can be to be here, in this house that you and your crew assembled just to please me.  And I am pleased; I tell everyone who’ll listen about how GHO built the perfect house just for me.


I had no idea what I was in for when first I contemplated having a house built for myself.  Thank goodness for Patty Croswell’s gentle hand holding during the contract and construction phases, she’s an extraordinary asset to your team and she proved essential to my managing the stress of so much travel, decision making, and wading through a seemingly endless list of details.  I know I wouldn’t have been able to function anywhere nearly as well without her help.  Even long after the sale, she continues to be just as supportive and friendly as she was when I first encountered her at one of your open houses.


I remember being introduced to Julio Recio briefly early on, but it wasn’t until the frame-walk that I really understood his role.  Since then, I’ve seen him show up at the job site and in small minutes solve whatever problem the workers were facing and get everyone on the same page.  I expect I have him to thank the most for how quickly and how well the construction went.  Months after moving in I’ve only discovered the usual bugs one expects on a large project, nothing significant, and on a job of this size and complexity I find that truly remarkable.  In one instance Rita Cleveland, your very responsive and helpful post-construction facilitator, pulled together a team of supplier and service experts including electrical, cabinet, construction, appliance installation, and stone fabricators to reassemble a portion of my kitchen.  I watched Julio take charge of this team of 8 men and coordinate their activities so well that they had removed, remodeled, and reassembled the cooking appliances in my kitchen in 90 minutes.  Very impressive, and the results are picture perfect.


Rita has also been very helpful in a couple of other instances where I had some quibble and she arranged for the necessary talent to come and correct the issue quickly and efficiently.  Knowing I can send a note to Rita if I should ever discover something amiss with how my house was built helps me sleep at night, although there really hasn’t been that much I’ve needed help with; Julio builds a nice house.  When I do need help, Danny Knowles, wizard-level handyman, has been brilliant.  For example, Danny mounted my special-ordered bathroom hardware, towel bars and similar, exactly where I wanted it before the standard hardware had arrived, meaning I didn’t have to remove hardware I didn’t want and then have to patch a hundred anchor holes.  He spent an hour and saved me a week of patching and painting.  He also did a superb job on a task I had in my attic, much better than I’d expected or even asked for, and he ran each item on my punch list to ground.  The man has a true focus on customer satisfaction.


As you are aware, and are probably used to, our lender was difficult at the last minute.  We all have Debbie Soucie to thank for managing all the paperwork in a timely fashion and for taking the lead on dealing with the bank’s ridiculous requests for repeat deliveries of the same documents, and for helping with their reluctance to accept our standing power of attorney documents.  In the end, it took a call from Washington to get the bank to do its job, but without Debbie’s help we wouldn’t have closed and I’d have lost my rate-lock.  Good job, Debbie.


But if I had to single out just one person that helped me the most, and did the most to ensure that I’d be happy with my new home, it would have to be you.  Not a day goes by that I don’t appreciate having all my doors 36” wide, the broad counter expanses in my redesigned kitchen, or my twin double cut glass doors, all there because you helped me with the changes I wanted to one of your basic floor plans.  Your suggestions for crown molding, a four color interior scheme, an extra kitchen cabinet/counter section, and the unique front elevation you created just for me really make my house pop; they’re features I admire every single day.  And I’d have bought this house just for my studio alone, I love it that much.  Your willingness to listen, and then help me with the drawings long before any work was done on the site virtually guaranteed I’d be thrilled with my new home when Julio finished building it.


I can’t thank you enough.


Sincerely,


Allison



View PDF

12/13/2012

Your wonderful team members at Bedford Park have made our retirement home a “Dream Come True”! Read More
- Joe & Rose

 

Mr. Handler,


Your wonderful team members at Bedford Park have made our retirement home a “Dream Come True”!  Deb & Bob LeBleu, Larry Stroud (& his crew) and Maria Moro (Classic Floors) have been wonderful to work with.  They are an invaluable asset to your corporation.  Wishing you and your family a happy and healthy 2013!  We close on our new home Dec. 28th!


Sincerely,


Joe & Rose



View PDF

10/15/2012

It has been exactly two months since my husband and I closed on “Lot” in the South Lakes community and have made it our dream home. I felt this was an appropriate time to tell you how much we love our new GHO home. Read More
- Nancy

Dear Mr. Handler,

It has been exactly two months since my husband and I closed on “Lot” in the South Lakes community and have made it our dream home.   I felt this was an appropriate time to tell you how much we love our new GHO home.

 

While this was not our first home, this was the first time we had a home built.  It can be a very daunting experience especially when you live over 1,000 miles from the building site as we did.  Thanks to Patti Craswell and her emails and photographs we were kept in the loop as progress was made on our house.  I can’t tell you how much we appreciated that.

 

Patti was always a phone call or email away and never made us feel that our questions were too trivial.  If she didn’t know the answer, she found the answer and got back to us with it expeditiously.

 

One of the reasons that we chose GHO over the other builders in the area was the ability to customize our home, which we were able to take advantage of.  Not all of the homes on our street our cookie cutter copies.  We are thrilled with the generous and unique landscaping package and the ability that we had to work with the landscaper prior to the plantings.

 

I can’t say that the entire process was glitch free, but if there was a minor problem it was solved swiftly and courteously by your friendly staff.  I would highly recommend GHO to anyone who is fortunate enough to be looking in this area.

 

Best regards,

 

Nancy


 


View PDF

07/29/2012

Thank you for our dream home. You made my wife very, very, happy. Read More
- Bob & Sue

Bill,

Thank you for our dream home.  You made my wife very, very, happy.  We have built three homes, any you are by far the best builder.  There were a few hiccups, but you made everything right.

 

Julio is fantastic.  When we went on our walkthrough inspection, there were no items to put on the punch list!  Everything was perfect.  Julio truly goes the extra mile to make sure we are fully satisfied.

 

Best regards,

 

Bob & Sue


 

Email Newsletter Signup

Connect With Us

Remodeling and Home Design

Contact Us

Office: 561.688.2020
Sales: 772.257.1100
Toll Free: 877.437.9192

CBC051145

© Copyright 2014 GHO Homes, All Rights Reserved. Legal